President Trump Day One Schedule – Tokyo, Japan State Visit…

Earlier this month, the Japanese people welcomed the new Imperial Era of “Reiwa,”which means “beautiful harmony.  Many of the activities over the next few days will happen in the overnight hours as Tokyo Japan is 13 hours ahead of U.S. Eastern timezone.

Today President Trump and Prime Minister Shinzo Abe will play golf; and then they will be joined by their spouses to attend a sumo wrestling cultural event and couples dinner.

8:10am (Tokyo, Local / 7:10pm (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT departs the Palace Hotel Tokyo route to Hardy Barracks Landing Zone, Tokyo, Japan

8:20am (Tokyo) / 7:20pm (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT arrives at Hardy Barracks Landing Zone, Tokyo, Japan

8:30am (Tokyo) / 7:30pm (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT departs Tokyo, Japan, en route to Chiba, Japan

9:00am (Tokyo) / 8:00pm (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT arrives at Mobara Country Club Landing Zone, Chiba, Japan

1:35pm (Tokyo) / 12:35am (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT departs Chiba, Japan, en route to Tokyo, Japan, Chiba, Japan

2:05pm (Tokyo) / 1:05am (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT arrives at Hardy Barracks Landing Zone, Tokyo, Japan

2:15pm (Tokyo) / 1:15am (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT departs Hardy Barracks Landing Zone en route to the Palace Hotel, Tokyo, Japan

2:25pm (Tokyo) / 1:25am (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT arrives at the Palace Hotel, Tokyo, Japan

4:35pm (Tokyo) / 3:35am (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY depart the Palace Hotel, en route Ryōgoku Kokugikan Stadium, Tokyo, Japan

4:50pm (Tokyo) / 3:50am (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY arrive at Ryōgoku Kokugikan Stadium, Tokyo, Japan

5:00pm (Tokyo) / 4:00am (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY attend the sumo wrestling cultural program, Tokyo, Japan

6:35pm (Tokyo) / 5:35am (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY depart Ryōgoku Kokugikan Stadium en route to dinner location, Tokyo, Japan

6:55pm (Tokyo) / 5:55am (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY arrive at dinner location, Tokyo, Japan

7:00pm (Tokyo) / 6:00am (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY participate in a couples dinner with the Prime Minister of Japan and Mrs. Abe, Tokyo, Japan

8:05pm (Tokyo) / 7:05am (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY depart dinner location en route to the Palace Hotel, Tokyo, Japan

8:20pm (Tokyo) / 7:20am (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY arrive at the Palace Hotel, Tokyo, Japan

♦ Day #1 concludes ♦

The official visit itinerary will include the first formal state banquet hosted by the Emperor Naruhito and Empress Masako tomorrow.  The visit is a big honor intended to convey the importance of the relationship between the U.S. and Japan.

 

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Celebrations, Japan State Visit 2019, Melania Trump, President Trump, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

65 Responses to President Trump Day One Schedule – Tokyo, Japan State Visit…

  1. andyocoregon says:

    Yes, it’s been Sunday the 26th in Japan for several hours now. In fact it’s 7:02am in Tokyo right now when it’s 6:02pm EST the 25th in New York.
    And, it’s 3:02 pm PST here in Moscow on the Willamette.

    Liked by 8 people

  2. Friends are beyond price (see photos above).

    Liked by 4 people

    • cali says:

      @MaryfromMarin: ^^^^^^^This!

      Yep this is a genuine friendship not only as two men aside from politics but even more so as leaders of their respective countries. That is priceless!

      Like

  3. andyocoregon says:

    U.S. Media staff has been told to not wear the color Purple on Monday when they visit the Japanese Imperial Palace.
    Apparently the color purple is reserved in Japan for Emporers and the Imperial Family as well as high ranking officials.

    Fox News Reporter John Roberts said that today.

    Liked by 7 people

  4. 335blues says:

    I am sincerely happy that Japan and America are on the same team.
    We are engaged in the serious business of making our respective countries stronger,
    our economic and civil relationships stronger,
    and perhaps even saving the free world.
    I wish Abe and Trump successful negotiations, and low golf scores!

    Liked by 11 people

  5. Jenevive says:

    POTUS should have a state dinner for the them here in
    the US. He only had the one for Macron..

    Liked by 3 people

  6. MaineCoon says:

    Thank you Japan and PM Abe for bestowing such an honor as this on President Trump, First Lady melania trump and the USA. May we have a long, peaceful thriving relationship for many, many years to come.

    Liked by 16 people

    • Mac says:

      I fully agree. We could do much, much worse than to have the Japanese as our firm allies. They are as competent a group as one finds on this planet, and they make very good friends. PM Abe is head and shoulders better than any national leader in all of Europe (Viktor Orban honorably excepted), and the Japanese have a very firm national grasp of reality. If we were willing to do so, we could learn a tremendous amount from Japan about national cohesiveness.

      Like

  7. Query says:

    Tokyo, Japan ? The one in Japan? That’s narrowed it down, was confused previously.

    Like

  8. Dora says:

    Melania looks beautiful.

    Liked by 7 people

  9. curtmilr says:

    Japan is now our CLOSEST ally, since May and Great Britain assisted in the attempted coup against Trump! That’s the biggest reason why she is a goner!

    Liked by 7 people

  10. ristvan says:

    I have a fond fun Tokyo Palace hotel memory (where PDJT is staying) to share with Treepers. While we lived in Munich (near 6 years from early 1978-late 1983), we became art influenced by our dear friends and downstairs condo neighbors, both German medical doctors who collected limited edition prints (Miro was their thing). They also helped us gain fluent German.

    So we got interested in signed limited edition art prints, and on a trip to London in Piccadilly Arcade found a Japanese Uchida. Since I had lived in Japan as a boy, we decided Uchida was our thing like Miro was theirs. Bought it as our first Uchida.

    So years later am on a several days business staying at the Palace in Tokyo (hint—is next to the Emperor’s real Palace, other side of the moat) and wander down to their commercial shop floor. There was an art gallery. Go in, and rummaging find 3!! underpriced Uchida’s. Bought all three.

    Punchline, a decade later as a very senior partner/rainmaker am hosting a catered dinner at my Chicagoland manse formal dining room (seating 12) for an international BCG case team as a thank you. Four Japanese members. One looks at the walls (on which are hanging 5 Uchidas) and says, are those Uchidas? I said yes. He whispered, I have the postcards.

    Liked by 6 people

  11. citizen817 says:

    Liked by 1 person

  12. FL_GUY says:

    We haven’t had a real President representing the USA since Reagan. When Obozo took his clown act on the road, with his Wookie sideshow, which by the way, was often, it was a cringe worthy show no matter what country he visited. He even made a fool of himself in Cuba with his idol Castro.

    With rock star President Trump and Super Model First Lady Melania, it is a 5 star act and a sense of pride for the USA. Real world leaders, not the infantile lefty yoyos such as Trudope and Macaroni, respect President Trump and by extension, respect the USA. It feels GOOOOODDDDD!!!!!

    Liked by 9 people

  13. A2 says:

    Here is an article where NSA Bolton says the US supports PM Abe’s efforts to have a meeting with NK as very helpful to the process

    https://www3.nhk.or.jp/nhkworld/en/news/20190525_19/

    Liked by 1 person

    • A2 says:

      This is NK’s response so far:

      KCNA: “The Japanese reactionaries’ rhetoric is just nonsense peculiar to those who are mentally deranged. Japan likes to show off its plump purse but it can never give a facelift to its bad image and its busy diplomacy never helps it…This is just the deplorable plight of Japan.”

      Like

  14. JoD says:

    Will there be any televised coverage?
    Do we have to pull another all-nighter?
    I’m up for it!

    Liked by 2 people

    • A2 says:

      If you receive NHK World news on the telly I’m sure they will recap your time. Also you may view videos on their website.

      I can watch realtime 😁

      Like

  15. sunnyflower5 says:

    Like

  16. TreeClimber says:

    Maybe I’m just foggy but I missed the schedule in there for sleeping…

    Like

    • A2 says:

      According to the press pool, POTUS doesn’t sleep on AF1, he works, reads chats etc.They lose their beauty sleep and now many are declining to go on these longhaul flights with the President.

      I call it POTUS sneak attack.
      🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

      Liked by 2 people

  17. curator55 says:

    Was anyone else surprised at how small the chairs were? The room looked like they had stepped into a large Doll House. I don’t mean this as a criticism at all. It was just my immediate perception.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Is there anyone televising his visit?

    Like

  19. Pyrthroes says:

    To think that, 74 years after an incredibly deadly conflict, America and Japan have reconciled profound socio-cultural differences to mutually prosperous benefit, indicates that Gitchie Manitou looks down on His creation, spreads almighty Eagle Wings, and smiles.

    Like

  20. john clark says:

    Our first Reality President warms up the crowd with some politically inept humor about trade imbalances and the crowd goes wild! The Japanese love Trump, the North Koreans love Trump, the Europeans love Trump, the Russians love Trump, the Isrealis especially love Trump. The whole world loves Trump except the Democrats and Iranians, we know this because Trump tells us that -and he doesn’t lie or do cover-ups!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s